If you had a time machine...

Would you want to meet any of your ancestors? I don't think I would. The Grandfather Paradox is scary to think about, although it's possible that you'd doom the present just by your presence. Or maybe not. Or maybe both at the same time. And what about the Conservation of matter? A human-size hun of matter just appears in the past. Where did it come from? How do those atoms square the state of the universe before the atoms arrived? 

• Like 2

I was a history teacher. I would like to go back and observe some events in history. Not so much meeting ancestors.

Benny Goodman. Carnegie Hall 1938.

The moment Edwin Hubble confirmed his calculations on Andromeda.

Von Stubin’s report to Washington

• Like 3

I would first go forward in time and aquire a large bag of quarters, Then I would go back in time and deposit those quarters in the Oak Island Money Pit.  Then back to present time to watch the Curse of Oak Island every week until they dug them up. :dancinsmiley:

I would also love to have the opportunity to sit down and have a cup of coffee with Albert Einstein. I bet than man was a blast to hang out with! Probably a lot more fun than my ancestors.

• Like 2
  • Haha 1

I'd like to go back and meet my Great-grandfather on my father's side He was a newspaper cartoonist in London and moved to Toranto, Canada and got a job at a newspaper there. On the journey from England, his wife died and he had two children to raise He had a number of business dealings and once had a cattle ranch in the American Southwest, He was a writer and a poet and wrote a book called "Tales of the sagebrush trails" Our family used to have a copy of that book along with some of his political cartoons From the Toronto Newspaper which were anti-American. But we've moved around a lot and those things have been lost. Later my great-grandfather moved back to Ontario Canada and remarried, and my grandfather was a child of his second marriage.