China Flu getting closer to home

My daughter and her family were ravaged after a trip to Disney in December. I had it within a week of them being sick. They were each sick for a couple of weeks/ tested negative for flu. "Virus" was the diagnosis. I was 'down for the count' for a full week and struggled for the next. Cough lasted over a month after I felt 'better'. I have my suspicions...

• Like 5
  • Sad 1

8 hours ago, Zonny said:

My daughter and her family were ravaged after a trip to Disney in December. I had it within a week of them being sick. They were each sick for a couple of weeks/ tested negative for flu. "Virus" was the diagnosis. I was 'down for the count' for a full week and struggled for the next. Cough lasted over a month after I felt 'better'. I have my suspicions...

I'm no doctor but that has all of the earmarks of the "Wu-Flu".

• Like 3

9 hours ago, Zonny said:

My neighbors came back from a trip to the east coast in late November. Both were sick as hell. Got tested for flu and came back negative. Sick for a couple weeks.

• Like 3

26 minutes ago, Walt Longmire said:

My neighbors came back from a trip to the east coast in late November. Both were sick as hell. Got tested for flu and came back negative. Sick for a couple weeks.

Yup. Like I said, I have my suspicions. I’ve not in my entire life been sick for a couple of weeks. Until recently, that is. 

• Like 3

11 hours ago, Zonny said:

I had the same thing back in December. Flu-y for a few days, then a cough I couldn't shake for a month. :ack2:

• Like 1
  • Sad 3

Lots of people had a nasty "virus" in December. Makes ya wonder if we mighta had this thing around back then, and didn't even know it.

It sucks that the cases on the Kenai Peninsula are all separated like that. a cluster of 3 would be easier to isolate, but spread out like that is a bit disconcerting for what the next few weeks may bring.

You guys stay safe. Y'all done went and became family.

• Like 4
  • Thanks 1