Introduce yourself fellow hams

Historian

Howdy!  I go by the name of Historian around here.

I am a general class operator with a series interest in DX.   This year (2020) i closed out WAS and am about to close out DXCC.

Also a member of ARES. 

I work mostly digital modes.  PSK31, Olivia, Thor, FT8 and FT4.  

Love this hobby and running radio nets.

73s!

• Like 1

I too am a General class.  Currently off air and setting up my shack and Antenna. 

I picked up the hobby as a prelude to retirement.  I had been listening via Websdr.org while at work. which led me to pick up my Technician class and started listening/talking during my weekly commute.  I plan on seeing what the local clubs are like but as everything in my life "timing is everything".  I retired mid March everyone knows what that meant for socialization!!

Hopefully we can branch out to sub-forums for equipment, antennas and other modes.

73s, Norm

KN4NFG

• Like 1

1 hour ago, GT4494 said:

I too am a General class.  Currently off air and setting up my shack and Antenna. 

I picked up the hobby as a prelude to retirement.  I had been listening via Websdr.org while at work. which led me to pick up my Technician class and started listening/talking during my weekly commute.  I plan on seeing what the local clubs are like but as everything in my life "timing is everything".  I retired mid March everyone knows what that meant for socialization!!

Hopefully we can branch out to sub-forums for equipment, antennas and other modes.

Sounds like it might be the right thing to do, Norm.  

There are a couple of people here who would like to know more about becoming radio active.     The might like to ask the questions of seasoned products like ourselves.

• Like 1

• 4 weeks later...

KE0JJG checking in.

I’m a general class operator, and I just wanted to have the ability to communicate without wires or contracts.

I operate on a Yaesu 450D and a Hustler 5BTV vertical with 32 30’ radials.

• Like 1