Glock customer service

jmohme

After a bit over 10,000 rounds through my Gen 3 G19 that I bought new in 2011, I began to experience FTE's on a semi regular basis. 

A full detail strip and clean did nothing. I would get at least one FTE per magazine, so I packed it up and sent my old 19 and four magazines back to the mother ship.

It came home while I was away on business, so I just laid hands on it today.

The first thing that I noticed, is that while I did not ship it to them in the original box, it did get sent back to me in a new OEM box complete with a new owners manual and cleaning brush. Also in the package was a work order with a long list of pins, springs, and other assorted parts. Also they sent new replacement magazines for each of the four that I sent them. And not a penny charged to me to refurb my 6 year old Glock!

I had heard that this was how Glock handled things, but this is my first time to experience it.

• Like 5

On the other hand, when I hear all these glowing stories about how great a gun company's customer service is it makes me wonder a bit about why so many people are using their customer service to get their guns fixed. I've owned well in excess of thirty different Glocks over the years and never once had any need to contact Glock's customer service for a single issue. So, yes, I guess I like Glock's customer service too because I never have to use them after they serve me a Glock. :)

Edited by JJHNSN

I wondered if that question would come up.  :D

On one occasion, I called Glock to ask for upgrade parts for a friends gun.  They sent them at no charge.

Another instance I can recall was when I called them about a new Gen 4 G19 back that had the original Gen4 recoil spring that was too heavy.  They sent me the newest ejector and recoil spring at no charge.

Edited by JohnKSa

• 4 weeks later...