hate speech??

refugeepj

I am no expert on this area of law:

But...this is pretty much how i understand how it works.

Hate speech is speech that attacks a person or group on the basis of attributes such as race, religion, ethnic origin, national origin, sex, disability, sexual orientation, or gender identity.[1][2] The law of some countries describes hate speech as speech, gesture or conduct, writing, or display that incites violence or prejudicial action against a protected group or individual on the basis of their membership of the group, or because it disparages or intimidates a protected group, or individual on the basis of their membership of the group.

-----

Not sure how Facebook thinks that cartoon was any of those things.

I'd argue it with them.  Just because you can.

• Thanks 2

3 hours ago, Historian said:

I am no expert on this area of law:

But...this is pretty much how i understand how it works.

Hate speech is speech that attacks a person or group on the basis of attributes such as race, religion, ethnic origin, national origin, sex, disability, sexual orientation, or gender identity.[1][2] The law of some countries describes hate speech as speech, gesture or conduct, writing, or display that incites violence or prejudicial action against a protected group or individual on the basis of their membership of the group, or because it disparages or intimidates a protected group, or individual on the basis of their membership of the group.

-----

Not sure how Facebook thinks that cartoon was any of those things.

I'd argue it with them.  Just because you can.