Air Force To Retire B-1 Bomber

GeorgiaGlocker

No! 

The Bone is the best thing the danged Air France has. :crazy:

A bomber that can fly and fight like a fighter.

A fighter than can carry the explody stuff of a bomber.

Are they going to the air National Guard?

Edited by tous
  • Thanks 1

27 minutes ago, Slotback said:

Yet the B52 rumbles on.....

I'm not an expert but I think the B52H can carry a greater payload and is nuclear capable and I don't know if the B1 is but the B21 will be nuclear capable. The B1 was superseded and surpassed in capability by the B2 and the B21 is thought to be further improved. But is it?

As far as the B52, I like the fact that something that was around when I was a young man and even before then, is still in use today. The B52 is the 1911 of bombers.

Edited by Borg warner
  • Like 1

15 minutes ago, Borg warner said:

I'm not an expert but I think the B52H can carry a greater payload and is nuclear capable and I don't know if the B1 is but the B21 will be nuclear capable. The B1 was superseded and surpassed in capability by the B2 and the B21 is thought to be further improved. But is it?

As far as the B52, I like the fact that something that was around when I was a young man and even before then, is still in use today. The B52 is the 1911 of bombers.

Max payload for the B-52H = around 70,000 pounds.

Max payload for the B-1B = around 75,000 pounds.

One carries the explody stuff at 500 knots, the other at 750 knots 100 feet off the deck.

The B-1B is special weapons capable.

• Like 2

Just now, tous said:

Max payload for the B-52H = around 70,000 pounds.

Max payload for the B-1B = around 75,000 pounds.

One carries the explody stuff at 500 knots, the other at 750 knots 100 feet off the deck.

Well, mebbe not MACH 1 on the deck, but still pretty zippy compared to a BUFF.

The B-1B is special weapons capable.

The B-1B has been decertified for nuclear weapons for years.