One of my more memorable job experiences

Borg warner

I have worked many jobs since I was about 14 and I'm 74 now and retired, but over the years I've worked on assembly lines, I've bagged groceries, worked a a fry cook, I've worked as a janitor, I worked in construction, I've been a department store Santa, I worked at a dynamite factory once, and I've worked in the oil fields in Bakersfield, CA. I've had jobs as a chauffeur and a bouncer. I've done stage lighting and worked in the motion picture industry moving and decorating sets. And I've sold things at swap meets and gun shows. I've worked as a silk screen printer and have probably done some other jobs I can't even remember. Some of these jobs were temporary but the longest job I had was working for a general contractor learning and eventually doing most all the building trades including concrete form building digging footings, building forms and tying rebar. And when business was slow, I found other jobs. Later in life I worked as a building maintenance and repairman at a nursing home for a couple of years and worked at a gun shop doing counter sales I've also produced and sold artwork, and managed an art gallery.

When first I got out of the military (another interesting job) I worked a number of temporary jobs through Manpower. One experience I had I thought it was too funny to be true, but I swear I'm not making this up.

One day I worked at a garbage disposal factory.  They asked me if I had any electrical experience and I had worked on generators in the military and that was agood enough qualification. My job was at the end of the assembly line using electrical leads with clamps and a button to turn the power on and off  to test the disposals to see if they rotated freely. If they didn't rotate freely I was provided with a large rubber mallet to whack them until they freed up and spun. after that, they were sent to the shipping department.  I worked there doing that for 3 days.