Old guys and hearing

DAKA

It seems that it's mostly the old GUYS that have hearing loss, not so much the women...

It's getting worse by the month, really pisses off MrsDAKA, but I would think that by now she would know that I CAN'T HEAR HER when she talks into the kitchen cabinets or from the next room

How many guys have this "problem"....(yeah sometimes I do "tune out" )

Oy Veh....

• Like 4
  • Thanks 1

Most definitely ME.  Was shootin last week and forgot to put my headphones on for the first shot, and it hardly even bothered me.  The wife knows she needs to be lookin at me if she wants me to understand her.  I've got hearing aids and they are Complete Life Savers for me, honest to god.  The Best ones I've found, and I've been wearing hearing aids for 20 years, are from Costco.  Right at $1600 for both and incredible warranty.  Even if you're not a member of Costco...It's worth Joining to get them!!

• Like 2

Not a guy, but I might have spent a little too much time on the range (that's not really possible, I know) or shot a couple too many possums and coons inside the chicken/duck coops without ear protection on (with 20 gauge and/or the 9mm because whatever is closest is what's going to get grabbed).  Or maybe a deer without remembering to push the plugs back in my ear because DEER!!! is so exciting.  Anyway, the tinnitus has been worse this past month than ever before - as in, sometimes I can't hear my kids talking over the ringing. And silence is... LOUD.   SO ANNOYING.  Having said that, the last hearing test I had (Jan 2020) came back "normal."  (That the pitch test, and the one where they play conversations with background noise and you have to tell them what was said.)

• Like 3

32 minutes ago, Mrs.Cicero said: