Buffalo Bore vs Underwood vs Doubletap

Collim1

Any opinions on these three?  

I am wanting a heavy hard cast solid in .38spl that will be safe in all my revolvers whether they are chambered for .357mag or .38spl but still have some ass behind it.

I want it to make 1000fps in my snubby and close to 1200 in my 4” guns. This would be for a woods load for hunting season. 

I do reload, but I have limited experience in working up loads. I load standard pressure 148g HBWC and 158g LSWC loads that are loaded for accuracy and soft shooting, not power.

If anyone has a good load they have proved over a chrono I am open to suggestions on that as well, but I am thinking I just want to buy a box and shoot a few to familiarize myself with them and keep two speedloaders loaded up with them. I shouldn’t need more than that for a long time.

3 hours ago, Collim1 said:

Any opinions on these three?  

I am wanting a heavy hard cast solid in .38spl that will be safe in all my revolvers whether they are chambered for .357mag or .38spl but still have some ass behind it.

I want it to make 1000fps in my snubby and close to 1200 in my 4” guns. This would be for a woods load for hunting season. 

I do reload, but I have limited experience in working up loads. I load standard pressure 148g HBWC and 158g LSWC loads that are loaded for accuracy and soft shooting, not power.

If anyone has a good load they have proved over a chrono I am open to suggestions on that as well, but I am thinking I just want to buy a box and shoot a few to familiarize myself with them and keep two speedloaders loaded up with them. I shouldn’t need more than that for a long time.