Human resources study shows a stunning unintended backlash to the ‘MeToo’ movement

pipedreams

"A backlash that will limit opportunities for women"

"“There were men who specifically said I will not hire a woman going forward,” he explained.

“Those who said they would hire a woman said they would not travel with one, and they, more importantly they would not engage in activities after business hours,” Taylor added.

“And you know oftentimes, that’s when the relationships are built,” he continued, “after hours dinners with clients, et cetera, trips, I’m a lawyer for example, and you know, you’re the associate, and the partner won’t travel with you for fear that it could be perceived, or he could be subject to a sexual harassment claim.”"

https://www.shrm.org/resourcesandtools/hr-topics/employee-relations/pages/sexual-harassment-workplace-weinstein-effect.aspx

https://www.theblaze.com/news/2018/10/09/human-resources-study-shows-a-stunning-unintended-backlash-to-the-me-too-movement

• Like 1

MeToo supporters want it both ways. 

They want to be perceived as strong and independent, not needing a man.

They also want to be perceived as little girls, who need protection from anything they don't like or want.  At the time.  Or maybe two days later.  Or maybe they wanted it at the time but 20 years later they think they didn't. 

What a screwed up world we live in. 

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1

I think this has gone about as far as it can go.   Some bad guys have been nailed for it.  But the recent supreme court addition was slimmed by this.  Wrongly.

And I think the vast majority of Americans who saw what happened are about to revolt against the movement.

Wrong is wrong:  It's easy to see.  Don't abuse your right to point it out.

It's like crying fire in a theater.  You get one chance to do it right.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 2

On 10/11/2018 at 7:01 AM, pipedreams said:

"A backlash that will limit opportunities for women"