What's you favorite weapons lubricant?

fortyofforty

I think every forum needs the perennial "lubrication" thread.  So, which do you prefer?

I have been using NYOil on my handguns for many years now and am quite happy.  It is clear, so even if some leaks or gets on my clothing, it doesn't leave a big black stain.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQYpjONJDxyZHMemelIaAi

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSWDYWQ8pIg4kZdE_yJnEG

I also like Militec products, and the company is very military and law enforcement friendly.

Militec-Bottles.jpg

The folks at Shooter's Choice are also very friendly to law enforcement, and seem to be good people.

PY-A-1089_AGE-FP10Lub.jpg

For me, I use so little lubricant on my GLOCKs I probably have enough to last my lifetime.  That doesn't stop me from occasionally trying something new or different.  I load it into needle oilers, and get the drops right where they belong without much excess.

• Like 1

A few years ago, I decided that there must be something better than the RemOil that I'd used for umpteen years.  I switched to WeaponShield and have been pretty pleased with both the oil and the grease.  I may try something else when my WS runs out, but I do like it better than basic RemOil.

I use whatever strikes my fancy at the time. Lately it has been Lucas products.

If a gun has a pair of grips on it, it always has Barricade under them. If it needs grease, it's Rigg stainless +p.

I like Kell Lube for knife actions

Right now, Slip2000 EWL just because that's what I bought last. It doesn't stand out as anything special and I'm not married to it. I use cheap white lithium grease for grease.

Edited by KFC