prayers needed

ASH

ole friend of mine who is younger then me at  45  ,  who eats healthy and exercises  has now got something wrong with heart , month ago at hospital they putt him under and dead , thats what wife said , they stop your heart   , that was supposed to work  but 4 days later it went back to abnormal ,   we got same heart doc   and doc said  the  procedure they did should last over a year or longer but didnt ,  so  dec 9  they are going back in  and burn or cauterize part of his heart , i dunno the medical name , he told me but im not good with medical stuff  . 

and he is not suppose to even take a slow walk  or nothing ,  and he is going stir crazy , he runs a construction business but has been home bound , ive been to see him as much as possible 

and he is just going nuts , he has never had any other health problems  . and i know if he cant get it fixed he is the type to just end it . i love him like family  and his wife is keeping me up to date , 

but please say a few prayers for his family   his name is Jeff  ,wife named Karen   they would take the shirt off their back to help others  and such good people .   thanks

Edited by ASH
  • Like 4

He's got an abnormal heart beat, probably atrial fibrillation. They shocked his heart to reset it but it didn't work so they're going to cauterize & kill the cells that are triggering the abnormal beat if possible. There's your medical nerd stuff.

Prayers sent.

• Like 5

My older brother under went all this same stuff. They stopped and restarted his heart a couple times. Once with drugs another time they used the paddles on him. Then did the ablation thing, twice. I think the last time they froze whatever it was. Nerve or something. It worked and he has been going hunting and working around his place. I'll say a prayer for your friend and also for you.

• Like 2