high school reunions , who goes

ASH

i graduated in 87  , never been to a reunion  ,dont care too,  i saw i guy i went to school with other day , i was with my wife and grand kid , he said are    ________________ ? i said yeah , said he didnt 

know it was me with big beard and hair pulled back in a man bun lol , yeah i know  shush.  said he thought i was dead  lol . i really didnt like him in school was i was trying to be nice , he said why havent you came to any of the reunions  and i  said " well i didnt like have the mfers in school to start with why would pay 100 bucks to show up and see them getting drunk at a bar .  my wife had 

to walk around the corner to laugh .  i mean seriously   i told him i have looked at the reunions on face book  maybe once , i said lets you got brainics who got treat like **** from jocks then the hippies , then the preps  ,  now all of a sudden everyone gets together and chom by ya  moments ?? like everyone loves everyone now ?  he gave me the weirdest look  , i mean seriously  like the nerds who got picked on daily and beat up are now friends with jocks ?  is it me or does that sound stupid .  i told him at the 35th reunion tell everyone to kiss my ass.   

im not holding on to the past i just dont give a **** bout them lol . i lost 8 friends  in car wrecks  during high school . they were my cliche ,  and future farmers of america. and shop class.  

do yall go  ??

Went to my 10 year one.  Same cliques of people hanging together egos and all that crap.  Reminded me of the high school hallways and days from before.  Never went to another one.

Dave..

Edited by DrB
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

I went to my first one or two but  People acted like they were still in school.  They seemed like they didn't mature much at all.  I found that I really had little in common with them and just ignored the invites.