Mossberg Shockwave

CalmerThanYou

Anyone get one yet?

I purchased one.  Put on a pic. rail and installed a inexpensive Tru-Glow laser.  Wrapped the "Beak" in baseball bat cushy wrap.  Makes for a better grip.  Bit of a beast with 3" 00 buck, but I am getting the hang of it.  Hickock45 or whatever his name is did a nice video if you have not checked it out.  Inexpensive option if you subscribe to the shotgun as home defense concept.  P.S. Herter's makes a Defense 2 3/4 shell with one .65 ball and six #1 buck.  Seems like a formidable recipe.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Calmer, 

I wad looking very closely to one of these,  but seeing I'm a novice shotguner, and after seeing M2's posts and pics  inn GT of his hand,  I figured I needs more trigger pulls on my two other Mossbergs before I go there! 

IIRC, he was having trouble with the safety hammering his hand on recoil. 

Maybe he'll chime in. Maybe get him in here? 

They are pretty darn cool!  Might be the perfect bump in the night weapon. 

Please keep us informed,  I'd love to hear your experience once you get out with it! 

Doc

I am stuck between thinking it may be the coolest thing ever, or the stupidest. I've been seeing the Mossberg version for as low as 359. Even though it's cheap enough to snap one up, I and a bit worried it would just be a useless gun. 

Edited by Jason D

5 hours ago, M2 Carbine said:

I have the Shockwave and Remington TAC-14.

I haven't made up my mind which one I like better.

59c817215d711_ShockwavwandTAC14.thumb.JPG.ef99ee3fcc967ebfd4db23626e2e15e3.JPG

I am really torn on the subject. I love the 870's action over the gritty sand in action feel that seems common to most Mossbergs. That said. I don't trust the Remington of today, plus I hate the forend and it's less rounds than the Mossberg. 

I wish one of them would have installed wood on their respective guns. 

3 hours ago, Doc McGlock said:

M2, 

Could you share  your experiences with this little beast?